advisory group


Scientific Advisory Group

 Jo Moran-Ellis
University of Sussex
Johanna Motzkau
Open University
David Oswell
Goldsmiths, University of London
Charles Watters
University of Sussex



Local Advisory Group

Nelly Askouni
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Thalia Dragonas
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Uma Vennam
SPMVV Tirupati, India



Ethics Advisory Group 

Gina Crivello
Young Lives/University of Oxford (Chair)
Ilina Singh
University of Oxford
Anna Fielder
Privacy International


The team would like to thank the following colleagues who supported the study in an advisory capacity from 2014-2016:

From the Centre for Economic and Social Studies, Hyderabad: Professor Vijay Kumar and Professor S Galab;

From the University of Sussex: Prof Janet Boddy, Mr Barry Luckock, Professor Gillian Ruch, Professor Elaine Sharland and Professor Rachel Thomson;

as well as Dr Eleni Papouli, TEI Athens, Dr Konstantina Sklavou, Social Worker at Sismanogleio Hospital, Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry, Athens; and Professor Nigel Thomas, University of Central Lancashire.